1xBetSportsBlog » CRICKET » Dindigul Dragons won by 7 wickets
Dindigul Dragons won by 7 wickets

Match Details

Dindigul Dragons vs Salem Spartans

Venue - Indian Cement Company Ground, Tirunelveli

Toss Winner - Dindigul Dragons won the toss and opt to bowl

Series - Tamil Nadu Premier League 2023

Date of the Match - Monday, 3 July, 2023

Time - 7:15 PM (IST)

Season - 2023

Umpires - M Madhu (IND), MM Srinivasa Rangan (IND)

Third Umpire - K Raghuram (IND)

Match Referee - Jayaraman Gokulakrishnan (IND)

Player of the Match - Baba Indrajith

Match Review

     On Monday, July 3, at Indian Cement Company Ground, Tirunelveli, Dindigul Dragons and Salem Spartans played in the 26th match of the Tamil Nadu Premier League, 2023. 

     Salem Spartans were defeated and eliminated from the Tamil Nadu Premier League 2023 season by captain Baba Indrajith. The Dindigul Dragons struggled early on in their pursuit of a 161 goal. Vimal Khumar, the opener, and captain Indrajith put together a critical 93-run partnership to push their team over the century mark.  

    Adithya Ganesh, a southpaw, then helped Indrajith by making a fast 19 off 14 balls. By hitting two consecutive boundaries from Sunny Sandhu, the captain brought the game to a close with 10 balls remaining and 7 wickets in hand.

Brief Score 

     Dindigul Dragons have scored 163 for 3 in 18.2 overs (Vimal Khumar 42, Adithya Ganesh 19, Baba Indrajith (c & wk) 83, Boopathi Kumar 5, Shivam Singh 8, Extras 6)

     Salem Spartans have scored 160 for 6 in 20 overs (S Aravind 26, Kaushik Gandhi 7, R Kavin (wk) 25, Muhammed Adnan Khan 10, Jaganath Sinivas 3, Sunny Sandhu 57, RS Mokit Hariharan 21, Abhishek Tanwar 1, Extras 10)

Who is the Winner?

     Dindigul Dragons won by 7 wickets with a score of 163 runs.


The minimum comment length is 50 characters. comments are moderated
reload, if the code cannot be seen
There are no comments yet. You can be the first!