1xBetSportsBlog » CRICKET » Lyca Kovai Kings won by 59 runs
Lyca Kovai Kings won by 59 runs

Match Details

Dindigul Dragons vs Lyca Kovai Kings

Venue - SCF Cricket Ground, Salem

Toss Winner - Dindigul Dragons won the toss and opt to bowl

Series - Tamil Nadu Premier League 2023

Date of the Match - Sunday, 25 June, 2023

Time - 3:15 PM (IST)

Season - 2023

Umpires - Rajesh Kannan (IND), S Nishaanth (IND)

Third Umpire - N Janani (IND)

Match Referee - Hemanth Kumar (IND)

Player of the Match - Sai Sudarshan 

Match Review 

     On Sunday, June 25, at SCF Cricket Ground, Salem, Dindigul Dragons and Lyca Kovai Kings played in the 16th match of the Tamil Nadu Premier League, 2023.

     The Lyca Kovai Kings easily defeat the Dindigul Dragons. The Kovai Kings put up a massive 206 on the board thanks to a brilliant 83 from B Sai Sudharsan. When the Dragons reached 147, their bowlers stepped up and bowled them out, giving them the victory by 59 runs. The Dragons lost their opening game of TNPL 2023 on Sunday after being completely outplayed. 

Brief Score

     Dindigul Dragons have scored 147 for 10 in 19.1 overs (Shivam Singh 61, Baba Indrajith (wk) 1, Boopathi Kumar 17, Ravichandran Ashwin 5, Adithya Ganesh 0, C Sarath Kumar 36, Suboth Bhati 8, M Mathivannan 3, P Saravana Kumar 8, VP Diran 0, Rahul 1, Extras 7) 

     Lyca Kovai Kings have scored 206 for 5 in 20 overs (S Sujay 31, J Suresh Kumar (wk) 29, Sai Sudharsan 83, Ram Arvindh 4, U Mukilesh 34, Shahrukh Khan 18, Extras 7)

Who is the Winner?

     Lyca Kovai Kings won by 59 runs with a score of 206 runs.


The minimum comment length is 50 characters. comments are moderated
reload, if the code cannot be seen
There are no comments yet. You can be the first!