1xBetSportsBlog » CRICKET » Dindigul Dragons won by 7 wickets
Dindigul Dragons won by 7 wickets

Match Details

Nellai Royal Kings vs Dindigul Dragons

Venue - Indian Cement Company Ground, Tirunelveli

Toss Winner - Dindigul Dragons won the toss and opt to bowl

Series - Tamil Nadu Premier League 2023

Date of the Match - Saturday, 1 July, 2023

Time - 7:15 PM (IST)

Season - 2023

Umpires - GS Ananth Ramakrishnan (IND), Sadashiv Iyer (IND)

Third Umpire - Mohamad Rafi (IND)

Match Referee - Jayaraman Gokulakrishnan (IND)

Player of the Match - Vimal Khumar

Match Review

     On Saturday, July 1, at Indian Cement Company Ground, Tirunelveli, Nellai Royal Kings and Dindigul Dragons played in the 23rd match of the Tamil Nadu Premier League, 2023. 

     By defeating the Nellai Royal Kings by 7 wickets with 3 balls remaining, the Dindigul Dragons accomplished a successful chase and earned bragging rights over their rivals. They performed better than their rivals and earned the victory. Once again, both openers, but especially Shivam Singh, were outstanding at the plate. 

Brief Score 

     Dindigul Dragons have scored 160 for 3 in 19.3 overs (Vimal Khumar 62, Boopathi Kumar, Adithya Ganesh 13, Baba Indrajith (c & wk) 8, Suboth Bhati 10, Shivam Singh 51, Extras 16) 

     Nellai Royal Kings have scored 159 for 7 in 20 overs (Arun Karthik 39, Sri Neranjan 6, Rithik Easwaran (wk) 18, Ajitesh Guruswamy 17, Laxmesha Suryaprakash 0, Nidhish Rajagopal 13, Sonu Yadav 22, NS Harish 34, M Poiyamozhi 0, Extras 10)

Who is the Winner?

     Dindigul Dragons won by 7 wickets with a score of 160 runs.


The minimum comment length is 50 characters. comments are moderated
reload, if the code cannot be seen
There are no comments yet. You can be the first!