1xBetSportsBlog » CRICKET » Gujarat Titans won by 6 wickets
Gujarat Titans won by 6 wickets

Match Details

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat Titans

Venue - M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Toss Winner - Gujarat Titans won the toss and opt to bowl

Series - Indian Premier League 2023

Date of the Match - Sunday, 21 May, 2023

Time - 07:30 PM (IST)

Season - 2023

Umpires - Nitin Menon (IND), Virender Sharma (IND)

Third Umpire - Tapan Sharma (IND)

Match Referee - Javagal Srinath (IND)

Player of the Match - Shubham Gill

Match Review 

     On Sunday, May 21, at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Gujarat Titans played in the 70th match of the Indian Premier League 2023.

     GT reached 198/4 in 19.1 overs, needing 198 runs to win, with Shubman Gill hitting the decisive six. With the six, Gill slammed an undefeated 104 runs off 52 balls, smashing eight sixes and five fours in the process. Mohammed Siraj grabbed two wickets for RCB in the meantime. 

     The game was first postponed owing to rain, and Virat Kohli, acting alone, led RCB to 197/5 in 20 overs with a legendary 101 off 61 balls, packed with 13 fours and a maximum. GT will finish the league phase as the league's best team and has already earned a spot in the playoffs.

Brief Score 

     Royal Challengers Bangalore have scored 197 for 5 in 18 overs (Virat Kohli 101, Faf du Plessis 28, Michael Bracewell 26, Glenn Maxwell 11, Mahipal Lomror 1, Anuj Rawat 23, Dinesh Karthik (wk) 0, Extras 7) 

     Gujarat Titans have scored 198 for 4 in 19.1 overs (Shubman Gill 104, Wriddhiman Saha (wk) 12, Vijay Shankar 53, Dasun Shanaka 0, David Miller 6, Rahul Tewatia 4, Extras 19)

Who is the Winner?

     Gujarat Titans won by 6 wickets with a score of 198 runs.


The minimum comment length is 50 characters. comments are moderated
reload, if the code cannot be seen
There are no comments yet. You can be the first!