1xBetSportsBlog » CRICKET » Mumbai Indians won by 8 wickets
Mumbai Indians won by 8 wickets

Match Details 

Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

Venue - Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Toss Winner - Mumbai Indians won the toss and opt to bowl

Series - Indian Premier League 2023

Date of the Match - Sunday, 21 May, 2023

Time - 03:30 PM (IST)

Season - 2023

Umpires - Rod Tucker (AUS), KN Anantha Padmanabhan (IND)

Third Umpire - Rohan Pandit (IND)

Match Referee - Pankaj Dharmani (IND)

Player of the Match - Cameron Green

Match Review

     On Sunday, May 21, at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad played in the 69th match of the Indian Premier League 2023.

     Mumbai Indians defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by eight wickets thanks to match-winning performances from Akash Madhwal and Cameron Green. Mumbai's play-off chances have been preserved by the victory, while Rajasthan Royals, who were also in the running, have been dropped.

     Returning to the play, Mumbai finished the 201 chase with two overs remaining as Green hit an undefeated century in only 47 deliveries. Mumbai's comeback was spearheaded by Akash Madhwal, who took four wickets to hold Sunrisers Hyderabad to 200/5.

Brief Score 

     Mumbai Indians have scored 201 for 2 in 18 overs (Rohit Sharma 56, Ishan Kishan (wk) 14, Cameron Green 100, Suryakumar Yadav 25, Extras 6)

     Sunrisers Hyderabad have scored 200 for 5 in 20 overs (Mayank Agarwal 83, Vivrant Sharma 69, Aiden Markram 13, Heinrich Klaasen (wk) 18, Harry Brook 0, Glenn Phillips 1, Sanvir Singh 4, Extras 12)

Who is the Winner?

     Mumbai Indians won by 8 wickets with a score of 201 runs.


The minimum comment length is 50 characters. comments are moderated
reload, if the code cannot be seen
There are no comments yet. You can be the first!