1xBetSportsBlog » CRICKET » Delhi Capitals won by 7 wickets
Delhi Capitals won by 7 wickets

Match Details

Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Venue - Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

Toss Winner - Royal Challengers Bangalore won the toss and opt to bat

Series - Indian Premier League 2023

Date of the Match - Saturday, 6 May, 2023

Time - 07:30 PM (IST)

Season - 2023

Umpires - Rod Tucker (AUS), Yeshwant Barde (IND)

Third Umpire - Jayaraman Madanagopal (IND)

Match Referee - Manu Nayyar (IND)

Player of the Match - Philip Salt 

Match Review

     On Saturday, May 6, at Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi, Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore played in the 50th match of the Indian Premier League 2023. 

     Delhi Capitals defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore at home on Saturday by a score of seven wickets. Delhi finished the difficult 182 chase in 16.4 overs due to the opener's 87 (45). Before Warner was dismissed for 22 (14), he and his captain David Warner gave Delhi a blistering start, adding 60 runs in 5.1 overs. Then Mitchell Marsh stepped in and maintained the pressure.  

     Earlier, after choosing to bat, RCB reached 181/4 in 20 overs thanks to big fifties from Virat Kohli and Mahipal Lomror. While Kohli struck 55(46), Lomror returned undefeated with 54 off 29 balls. 

Brief Score

     Delhi Capitals have scored 187 for 3 in 16.4 overs (David Warner 22, Philip Salt (wk) 87, Mitchell Marsh 26, Rilee Rossouw 35, Axar Patel 8, Extras 9) 

     Royal Challengers Bangalore have scored 181 for 4 in 20 overs (Virat Kohli 55, Faf du Plessis 45, Anuj Rawat 5, Glenn Maxwell 0, Mahipal Lomror 54, Dinesh Karthik (wk) 11, Extras 8)

Who is the Winner? 

     Delhi Capitals won by 7 wickets with a score of 187 runs.


The minimum comment length is 50 characters. comments are moderated
reload, if the code cannot be seen
There are no comments yet. You can be the first!