1xBetSportsBlog » CRICKET » 3rd T20I series, India won by 48 runs
3rd T20I series, India won by 48 runs

     With an easy 48-run win over South Africa in the third T20I here on Tuesday, India kept their five-match series alive. After being asked to bat, India's openers Ruturaj Gaikwad and Ishan Kishan smashed half-centuries to take India to 179 for five. The bowlers then put on a spectacular performance to dismiss the Proteas for 131 in 19.1 overs, giving them their first series triumph. 

Brief Score: 

India 179 for 5 in 20 overs (Ruturaj Gaikwad 57, Ishan Kishan 54; Dwaine Pretorius 2/29) 

South Africa 131 all out in 19.1 overs (Heinrich Klaasen 29, Reeza Hendricks 23; Harshal Patel (4/25), Yuzvendra Chahal (3/20) 



The minimum comment length is 50 characters. comments are moderated
reload, if the code cannot be seen
There are no comments yet. You can be the first!