1xBetSportsBlog » CRICKET » Chennai Super Kings won by 5 wickets with DLS method
Chennai Super Kings won by 5 wickets with DLS method

Match Details 

Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat Titans,

Venue - Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Toss Winner - Chennai Super Kings won the toss and opt to bowl

Series - Indian Premier League 2023

Date of the Match - Monday, 29 May, 2023

Time - 07:30 PM (IST)

Season - 2023

Umpires - Nitin Menon (IND), Rod Tucker (AUS)

Third Umpire - KN Anantha Padmanabhan (IND)

Match Referee - Javagal Srinath (IND)

Player of the Match - Devon Conway

Match Review

     On Monday, May 29, at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad, Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans played in the final match of the Indian Premier League 2023.

     In a Monday match that was postponed due to rain, Ravindra Jadeja concluded in MS Dhoni fashion by hitting a six and a four off the final two balls to lead Chennai Super Kings to their fifth Indian Premier League championship.

     A passing shower had earlier stopped play between the two teams, forcing the second innings to be cut short to 15 overs, leaving Chennai with 171 to chase. 

     At the Narendra Modi Stadium, Gujarat Titans defeated Chennai Super Kings in the first innings by scoring 214/4, the highest total ever in an IPL final, with Sai Sudharsan (96), who was inches away from reaching his century.

Brief Score

     Gujarat Titans have scored 214 for 4 in 20 overs (Wriddhiman Saha (wk) 54, Shubman Gill 39, Sai Sudharsan 96, Hardik Pandya 21, Rashid Khan 0, Extras 4) 

     Chennai Super Kings have scored 171 for 5 in 15 overs (Ruturaj Gaikwad 26, Devon Conway 47, Ajinkya Rahane 27, Shivam Dube 32, Ambati Rayudu 19, Ravindra Jadeja 15, MS Dhoni (c & wk) 0, Extras 5)

Who is the Winner?

     Chennai Super Kings won by 5 wickets (DLS method) with a score of 171 runs.


The minimum comment length is 50 characters. comments are moderated
reload, if the code cannot be seen
There are no comments yet. You can be the first!