1xBetSportsBlog » CRICKET » Delhi Capitals won by 7 runs
Delhi Capitals won by 7 runs

Match Details 

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals

Venue - Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Toss Winner - Delhi Capitals won the toss and opt to bat

Series - Indian Premier League 2023

Date of the Match - Monday, 24 April, 2023

Time - 07:30 PM (IST)

Season - 2023

Umpires - Rod Tucker (AUS), Jayaraman Madanagopal (IND)

Third Umpire - Ulhas Gandhe (IND)

Match Referee - Rajiv Seth (IND)

Player of the Match - Axar Patel

Match Review

     On Monday, April 24, at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Capitals played in the 34th match of the Indian Premier League 2023.

     Despite a solid performance from Mayank Agarwal (49), SRH only managed to score 137/6 in 20 overs while chasing a target of 145 runs. For DC, Axar Patel and Anrich Nortje both claimed two wickets. 

     Initially, Manish Pandey (34) and Axar Patel (34), who led a late comeback, helped Delhi reach 144/9 in 20 overs. While everything was going on, Bhuvneshwar Kumar picked off two dismissals and Washington Sundar got three wickets for SRH.

Brief Score

     Sunrisers Hyderabad have scored 137 for 6 in 20 overs (Abhishek Sharma 5, Harry Brook 7, Aiden Markram 3, Mayank Agarwal 49, Heinrich Klaasen (wk) 31, Marco Jansen 2, Washington Sundar 24, Rahul Tripathi 15, Extras 1) 

     Delhi Capitals have scored 144 for 9 in 20 overs (David Warner 21, Philip Salt (wk) 0, Mitchell Marsh 25, Manish Pandey 34, Sarfaraz Khan 10, Axar Patel 34, Aman Hakim Khan 4, Ripal Patel 5, Anrich Nortje 2, Kuldeep Yadav 4, Ishant Sharma 1, Extras 4)

Who is the Winner?

     Delhi Capitals won by 7 runs with a score of 144 runs.


The minimum comment length is 50 characters. comments are moderated
reload, if the code cannot be seen
There are no comments yet. You can be the first!