1xBetSportsBlog » CRICKET » Chennai Super Kings won by 8 runs
Chennai Super Kings won by 8 runs

Match Details

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings

Venue - M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Toss Winner - Royal Challengers Bangalore won the toss and opt to bowl

Series - Indian Premier League 2023

Date of the Match - Monday, 17 April, 2023

Time - 07:30 PM (IST)

Season - 2023

Umpires - KN Anantha Padmanabhan (IND), Navdeep Singh (IND)

Third Umpire - Michael Gough (ENG)

Match Referee - Amit Sharma (IND)

Player of the Match - Devon Conway

Match Review

     On Monday, April 17, at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Chennai Super Kings played in the 24th match of the Indian Premier League 2023.

     Chennai Super Kings defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore by 8 runs despite the quickfire knocks from Glenn Maxwell and Faf du Plessis. Maxwell scored 76 off of 36 while du Plessis hit 62 off of 33 as the pair combined for a losing third-wicket stand of 126 runs. 

     CSK had earlier reached 226 for 6 in 20 overs thanks to Devon Conway and Shivam Dube. Shivam Dube hammered 52 off 27 while Devon Conway smacked 83 off 45.

Brief Score

     Royal Challengers Bangalore have scored 218 for 8 in 20 overs (Virat Kohli 6, Faf du Plessis 62, Mahipal Lomror 0, Glenn Maxwell 76, Shahbaz Ahmed 12, Dinesh Karthik (wk) 28, Suyash Prabhudessai 19, Wanindu Hasaranga 2, Wayne Parnell 2, Extras 11)

     Chennai Super Kings have scored226 for 6 in 20 overs (Devon Conway 83, Ruturaj Gaikwad 3, Ajinkya Rahane 37, Shivam Dube 52, Ambati Rayudu 14, Moeen Ali 19, Ravindra Jadeja 10, MS Dhoni (c & wk) 1, Maheesh Theekshana, Tushar Deshpande, Matheesha Pathirana, Extras 7)

Who is the Winner?

     Chennai Super Kings won by 8 runs with a score of 226 runs.


The minimum comment length is 50 characters. comments are moderated
reload, if the code cannot be seen
There are no comments yet. You can be the first!