1xBetSportsBlog » CRICKET » Australia Legends won by 8 wickets
Australia Legends won by 8 wickets

Match Details 

Australia Legends vs West Indies Legends

Venue - Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Dehradun

Toss Winner - West Indies Legends won the toss and opt to bat first

Series - Road Safety World Series T20 2022

Date of the Match - Sunday, 25 September, 2022

Time - 03:30 PM (IST)

Season - 2022

Umpires - Milind Pathak (IND), Umesh Dubey (IND)

Third Umpire - Rajesh Deshpande (IND)

Match Referee - Gundappa Viswanath (IND)

Player of the Match - Bryce McGain 

Match Review 

     On Sunday, September 25, at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Dehradun, Australia Legends and West Indies Legends played in the 17th match of the Road Safety World Series, 2022. 

     Australia Legends dominated West Indies Legends with the bat, defeating them by 8 wickets. Chasing a challenging target of 179, the Shane Watson-led team reached the goal with 29 balls remaining in 15.1 overs. The massive 131-run partnership between Watson and Alex Doolan helped the Australia Legends not only win their second straight match but also raise their net run rate.

Brief Score 

     Australia Legends have scored 184 for 2 in 15.1 overs (Shane Watson 88, Alex Doolan 56, Ben Dunk (wk) 21, Callum Ferguson 11, Extras 8)

     West Indies Legends have scored 178 for 6 in 20 overs (Dwayne Smith 65, William Perkins (wk) 9, Kirk Edwards 46, Danza Hyatt 12, Narsingh Deonarine 28, Jerome Taylor 2, Dave Mohammed 7, Krishmar Santokie 3, Extras 6)

Who is the Winner?

     Australia Legends won by 8 wickets with 184 score.


The minimum comment length is 50 characters. comments are moderated
reload, if the code cannot be seen
There are no comments yet. You can be the first!